City of Karratha

Stallholder and Street Trading

The City actively supports mobile trading and offers 15 locations across all City of Karratha Towns that permit holders can trade from:


KarrathaRoebournePoint SamsonWickhamDampier
Dreamers HillRoebourne Community Centre CarparkPoint Samson Community Hall Carpark


Wickham Recreation Precinct Overflow Carpark

Lions Park
Searipple Park, Bulgarra Point Samson Viewing Platform Carpark Church Road Pullover Carpark
Karratha Tourism and Visitors Centre Miller Close Carpark  
Baynton West Park    
Nickol West Park    
Cattrall Park    
Karratha CBD    
Karratha Country Club    


Trading times at any of these locations are split into day permits (5am-5pm) and night permits (5pm-10pm). The City is responsible for allocating these permits to businesses across all designated trading locations in line with policy DR-05.

Where a mobile trader is operating from at any given time is determined by an online roster system that provides scheduled trader locations up to a month in advance. The current roster bookings are available to view here:

Stallholders and traders must obtain a permit under the City's Activities in Thoroughfares and Public Places and Trading Local Law 2017 and comply with requirements under the Stallholder and Street Trading Policy. The following steps are involved to obtain a permit to trade:

  1. Complete and return application form including certificate of currency for public liability insurance
  2. An environmental health officer will contact you

Upon completion of items identified during inspection and upon payment of fees, the City will issue a certificate of registration.